The Infamous Request

We were laying in bed one evening, holding hands as our eyes gazing at the beautiful city lights from the window. Miles Davis was playing in the background.

“You know what, I don’t want you to need anyone else. I want you to need me.”
“Well, I don’t need anyone else anyway.”
“But you know that I can’t promise you anything, I mean… I don’t know if I can love you. Are you okay with that?”
“Yeah, I think so.”
“You’re kinda crazy.”
“No. I’m kinda stupid, and you’re kinda selfish. But I love you.”
“Right. Just please don’t need anyone else but me, okay?”
“Shut up and kiss me.”

Leave a Reply

