Silent Understanding

So I guess this it. This is the moment where we split ways, in silence. 

We probably knows that if we start talking again, we will go back to square one, and with each passing day we only fall deeper and deeper. 

So instead, no matter how much it hurts, we wipe our tears away, held our head up high, and continue our journey in life.

There might not be another hug, another caress, another kiss
There might not be another late night chat, another dinner, another picture taken.

And the seafood we want to try, the holiday we plan to have.. There might not be any of those too.

And eventually your bluetooth will forget my number, and this time you won’t need to re-program it anymore because there might not be another phone call to make as you driving home from our get together.

In less than twenty four hours, I will leave the country. I wish I could take my heart with me. But I know it won’t happen this time. My heart and mind will stay here.

With you. 
With our memories.

And I love you, still.

Leave a Reply

