Here’s to the New Journey

Photo courtesy of Astu Prasidya

Photo courtesy of Astu Prasidya

 

Don’t tell me I don’t love you. I did my part, and — you said, so did you
But you never want me
Don’t tell me I don’t love you, just because I’m trying to move on
I can wait forever if you ask me to,
But you never ask.
Don’t tell me I don’t love you. I still do, but I don’t want to be stupid
Not anymore.

So I’m gonna go out there, to explore the world
I’m gonna go to the east, north, south, and west, and then going back to the east, north, south, and west,
Until I find what I deserve

And no. I’m not gonna impress anyone anymore
Including you
Sorry, I’ll rephrase that

Especially you.

Leave a Reply

